Chipper

Well, seems Sertraline is working. I’m just afraid to put it all out in the open for fear that if it’s just the placebo effect, it might leave me.

Why do I say it has? Well, for a couple of days now ever since I’ve started taking it, I’ve noticed:

  • Sharper cognition skills
  • I was able to work on my website which I have lost the will to work on ever since January and in a matter of two days, was able to set up something pretty snazzy
  • I was able to remember why I went to this page after landing on it. (Let me explain further: Under Thorazine, my attention span is just good for 4 seconds then my brain flits to the next thing my eyes see. I could hardly get anything done. At least now, I remembered that I wanted to blog about feeling good today.)
  • Oh yeah, and that: I’m feeling good today. Better than I have felt in weeks. After so long, I didn’t have to sleep for 14-16 hrs last night and yet I feel refreshed!

Right now, my hands are dying to do something, anything. I might work on my website more or play, or hey, maybe even update my resume if heaven smiles down upon me more? Yep, my mood is definitely chipper!

Leave a comment