Static

What is with today?!

I… CAN’T… FOCUS!!!

It’s worse than other days. I try to listen intently to somebody speaking, and I mean I really try hard to pay attention, but three words out of their mouth and I’m already lost! It feels like time lapse over and over and I keep trying to push myself back to paying attention, and it gets worse because when I tell myself to listen up I hear my thoughts instead of the speaker. Somehow, their voices seem to get drowned out by a dull static. It’s so hard to describe.

When I read an email, I tell myself that I will have to focus to understand it, but I find myself staring at the signature with no recall or insight on what the body of the message contained… and it was a 5-sentence email. I go back to the beginning, read it again with a vengeance, but end up with the same outcome: I can’t understand it. After 4-6 more attempts, I give up trying to read it normally. I have to read it out loud, slowly, to have it start making sense. However, I can’t keep doing that in front of my colleagues in the little room we are all cramped in, lest I sound like a kindergarten student just learning to read.

Ugh, I’m getting tired of repeatedly apologizing for not being able to “get it.” I’m tired of wasting time on one message. I don’t even know how much times I’ve already spent writing this one entry.

What’s wrong with me??

Leave a Reply

  • An attempt to remember.

  • The author and editor would like to thank the visitors of this site for dropping by and taking time to go through the articles.

    These are simply but ramblings of one woman struggling to retain as much youth in a fast-aging world. With her deteriorating senses and memory, this is her way holding on to as much as she can remember.

    The tone of the blog will most-likely change once she shifts to another phase in life. As of the moment, she claims to be at peace while in hibernation.

