Spaced-Out No More

I have said goodbye today to my first-ever blog which was housed in Windows Live Spaces ever since July 2005, “Spaced Out.” The Spaces service will completely close on March and ever since the last quarter of last year, both WinLive and WordPress have been urging us old Spaces users to finally make the move, or say goodbye to all those months of journals.

I joined the community of bloggers there because I was working for the company hosting the service. I wanted to know all about our products, and of course, love your own. However, it took me two months to publish anything after registering. I got hooked since I started treating it like my own personal diary of fictional experiences and thoughts.

So long, Windows Live Spaces. You have been my trusty confidante for the past five years. Now, may WordPress live long and prosper.

Leave a comment