My 5 Firsts Today

  1. Had my first Starbucks holiday coffee of the year. Was so excited seeing the new design of the planner this year that I made a mental note to start going to Starbucks when I go out, just so I can get it. Just 16 cups of coffee more (8 more holiday cups, and 8 more espresso shots. :D)
  2. Connected, went online, and blogged using a Starbucks WIFI connection (I didn’t have the first clue how to go about it that I went up to the counter and asked the barista for their WEP ID. She had to inform me that I still have to pay for their WIFI.)
  3. Since I was up there and didn’t want to look like a moocher, I said “Oh okay! How much?” “You have to buy the Globe Tattoo prepaid card to surf, Ma’am.” My gut cramped.”Damn, more expenses. Fine. No choice. I can’t walk away now. Grr. Another Altoids moment.” I handed over a hundred bucks. So there! I, grudgingly, got to buy and use my first pre-paid WIFI card.

    This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  4. After Butler arrived we wet to Greenhills so we can try Charlie’s burgers, which was growing in fame. We stepped up to the counter and asked for their best-seller. The lady suggested Charlie’s Black Angus Burger with fries, worth P180. Butler got another order without the fries. When our food arrived, Butler took a bite and his eyes widened. He had to make me bite into his burger even if I was still having my fries coz he had to make me taste it immediately. I bit, smelled the sweet aroma of freshly grilled angus, chewed, and stilled drooled at the same time. It was YUUUM!!! I loved it so much I told Butler we should get a franchise! In my opinion, the price beats Brother’s Burger (one of my favorite burger places) and Hot Shots. I prefer the patty here, but I prefer the fix-ins of Brother’s.
  5. Still up for more, we walked to the adjacent yogurt shop beside Charlie’s: Yoggle. They have this novel way of serving yogurt where the customer gets her/his preferred cup size, goes to the four yogurt dispensers with eight different flavors and mixes and matches the flavor s/he wants, goes to the counter and heaps on preferred toppings and syrups, then pays the cashier by the ounce (P20/ounce). We were quite taken aback by the fact that it didn’t taste like yogurt at all… more like a Frosty from Wendy’s. Still, we’re coming back here if we want ice cream. 🙂 (More about Yoggle in this review.)
Leave a Reply

  • An attempt to remember.

  • The author and editor would like to thank the visitors of this site for dropping by and taking time to go through the articles.

    These are simply but ramblings of one woman struggling to retain as much youth in a fast-aging world. With her deteriorating senses and memory, this is her way holding on to as much as she can remember.

    The tone of the blog will most-likely change once she shifts to another phase in life. As of the moment, she claims to be at peace while in hibernation.

