What For?

What else am I fighting for, when I cannot let my voice be heard?

Why else should I fight, if success would be at the expense of those dear to me?

Why do I even try, when those close to me don’t understand?

Why do I chose to take the more difficult path, when the smooth and wide is all laid out for me?

~

Maybe they are right…

… I will not be able to make a dent in society’s norms. I will not see a change, at least in this lifetime.

… I should think about the welfare of my unborn children and give them a proper name and not let them be labelled as bastards.

… I should choose that which is offered freely, instead of chase after a dream about a love that moves mountains and parts seas.

~

At the expense of my happiness, I can make those dear to me happy.

~

However…

… Would I be able to deal with bitterness, regret, and the lack of accomplishment for the rest of my life?

… Won’t I eventually take it out on those who I initially wanted to be happy?

… Will I not stray the path once I meet the person I dreamed of loving?

… How can I live a life knowing all the dreams I had were dashed by no one but me?

Leave a Reply

  • An attempt to remember.

  • The author and editor would like to thank the visitors of this site for dropping by and taking time to go through the articles.

    These are simply but ramblings of one woman struggling to retain as much youth in a fast-aging world. With her deteriorating senses and memory, this is her way holding on to as much as she can remember.

    The tone of the blog will most-likely change once she shifts to another phase in life. As of the moment, she claims to be at peace while in hibernation.

