Placeholder #2

Just done with the laundry for the day. Fingers still wrinkly and stinging from the detergent. I really wish Mama would grow out of hand washing and accept the existence of the legendary washing machine. It has been around for quite a while now, really.

I’ve been hooked to this game called City of Wonder for a couple of days now. It took all my obsessions in each FB game — the need to be in the top five spots in a game, the need to earn the most money in the shortest amount of time, the need to win in every attack/challenge, the need to rise in the ranks the fastest, the need to outwit all other competitors, and the need to arrange and balance my stuff equally and symmetrically — and rolled it into one fully-packed game.

Of course there are stuff I don’t like about it like the overcrowding of embassies that tend to look like slums when put together, and the numerous wall posts one can put up in a day for friends to get bonus coins; that is, if you don’t post coins like the others, your neighbors will not like you.  I hope they find a better way around that, though. Maybe in-game mail instead of wall posts. I’m wondering how long I’ll be sticking to it and if it will be such a big hit like Restaurant City and Mafia Wars. I hope it gets much better than it already is now.

On the other side of midnight… I spent another nice evening last night with my Butler. I thought yesterday was going to turn out really bad because it started out very wrong (my father’s secretary mistaking me as the illegitimate daughter when I called him on the phone as an errand for Papa, then all FB apps not loading without me setting the jobs to run while I sleep) then while I was preparing to go to dinner, it rained cats and dogs, flooded the house a bit, while my Butler was getting an aneurysm just trying to get through the floods to reach my place.

We were able to eventually get to Señor Kebab at around 10:30pm. Good thing the place doesn’t seem to close. I had yummy beef with eggplant and gravy (the name escapes me… I just said it out loud 30mins ago >_<), shawarma sandwich and yogurt shake… two shakes (it was too good, what can I say?) Butler was too generous to let me have a second pita bread and shake. (I still feel bad about it though coz I shouldn’t have ordered more.. anyway, he oughta let me pick up some of the bills this coming weekend.)

I can’t wait to go on our trip to the beach. I’ll be one with the sea once more. I’m excited to take videos and stream them — my unfulfilled dream when I missed my plane to Palau. I hope I could find a good quiet spot to lie down and read while sipping on my cold drink. I also hope the night spots would be good, and the crowd, friendly. I already know, however, that the alcohol will be a welcome toxin in my system this weekend.

I’m a bit sleepy now but I still don’t feel like going upstairs. I’m practically lying on my chair with the keyboard on my tummy while writing this post. I’m sure there are a lot of typos in here. I’ll just proofread whenever I get the chance to.

End of post. And nope… haven’t remembered the name of the yummy beef and eggplant dish yet. This sucks. Well, good night for now.

Leave a Reply

  • An attempt to remember.

  • The author and editor would like to thank the visitors of this site for dropping by and taking time to go through the articles.

    These are simply but ramblings of one woman struggling to retain as much youth in a fast-aging world. With her deteriorating senses and memory, this is her way holding on to as much as she can remember.

    The tone of the blog will most-likely change once she shifts to another phase in life. As of the moment, she claims to be at peace while in hibernation.

