Out of the Pan and Into the Fire

I got almondigas simmering over the fire right now. I just realized I’ve been facing the stove this past months more than I ever did… ever. How do I feel about it? I can’t say yet. In my mind, I will always be the helpless ditz in the kitchen who fears hot pans and oil burns more than dying of hunger.

However, my body is giving a different reading. It’s telling me I chop much faster now and in no time my motions would be as fluid as those people in cooking shows. It’s telling me I’m knowing more and more that an ingredient is lacking or too much just by looking at it. It’s telling me that I’m moving closer and closer to the stove now as I stir the food in the casserole, instead of my one meter-distance from it before. It’s telling me that I’m starting to open up to learning more recipes… no… scarier is actually a craving to learn more recipes seems to be lurking just around the corner.

I bookmarked a recipe website. WTF?! I also registered so I can save ‘favorite’ recipes. WTF?!?!?! And I have “favorited” some recipes already. WTF?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Whatever, maybe it’s just a phase. Or maybe this is part of the five stages. As cliche as it may sound, only time can tell.

Leave a Reply

  • An attempt to remember.

  • The author and editor would like to thank the visitors of this site for dropping by and taking time to go through the articles.

    These are simply but ramblings of one woman struggling to retain as much youth in a fast-aging world. With her deteriorating senses and memory, this is her way holding on to as much as she can remember.

    The tone of the blog will most-likely change once she shifts to another phase in life. As of the moment, she claims to be at peace while in hibernation.

