What I Set Out to Do

Finally, my download of the complete World of Warcraft has completed! A total of 13.5Gig of data which I started downloading non-stop (if you won’t count the 50 times my wireless card got disconnected from the network) two and a half days ago. More gaming, here I come!

Ok fine, it’s getting to be a bit tiring just sitting the whole day in front of my brand new 20′ wide screen, black rose crystal-cased monitor and just play games or watch downloaded TV series… but I can’t simply bring myself to look for a job just yet when everywhere I look all I see are openings for call center positions.

Am I going back there? I could never discount that possibility. But the big question is… once I get sucked into that world again, how the hell will I get back to trying to do what I just really want to do?

So you ask me, what the hell do you really want to do?? Simple: play games and get paid for it, and act and sing on stage…

OMG, wait, I just realized I’m doing hardly anything to achieve that!

Yeah, I’m on the look out for auditions right now… but so far I already let three important ones pass me by! Fear of rejection? Lack of confidence? Basing the most possible outcome on all other failed auditions?… Whatever, the point is, I missed out on them!

And gaming… In my more than five months of hiatus from work, I haven’t achieved what I has originally set out to do: continue and finish all the games I have in this house! All my classics, from Fallout 1 and 2, to Kingpin, to Soul Reaver, Starcraft 1, Red Alert 2 & 3 (at least I finished the 1st RA, I think), Tiberian Sun, Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2, Dungeon Siege 1 & 2, etc. etc. …  OMG, sooo many!

Now I remember all these, I feel pressured that I’m not getting anything done! And when I feel pressured, I tend to crawl away and forget about what I felt pressured about.

So now, I’ll go back to WoW Wrath of the Lich King, join a private server, and level until I reach lvl 85 and have God-like items.

Leave a Reply

  • An attempt to remember.

  • The author and editor would like to thank the visitors of this site for dropping by and taking time to go through the articles.

    These are simply but ramblings of one woman struggling to retain as much youth in a fast-aging world. With her deteriorating senses and memory, this is her way holding on to as much as she can remember.

    The tone of the blog will most-likely change once she shifts to another phase in life. As of the moment, she claims to be at peace while in hibernation.

