You Oughta Know

 

Remember how you were introducing me to rock? Remember how you wanted me to study her songs and perform them?

…how ironic it was that you told me you want me to be part of your band but you never wanted to help me out practice nor show me how to blend in

…how perfect you wanted your little world to be when I was the one who had to suffer in the process

…how you learn to torture me more and more each day my making me feel I haven’t given you enough

…how bitter the jagged little pill was when you forced it down my throat with tears

You oughta know how messed up I’ve been ever since you fucked up my life. Cheers to all the worderful times with you!

  

Leave a Reply

  • An attempt to remember.

  • The author and editor would like to thank the visitors of this site for dropping by and taking time to go through the articles.

    These are simply but ramblings of one woman struggling to retain as much youth in a fast-aging world. With her deteriorating senses and memory, this is her way holding on to as much as she can remember.

    The tone of the blog will most-likely change once she shifts to another phase in life. As of the moment, she claims to be at peace while in hibernation.

