My Confidante

I was always the first to know when you and Glenn encounter a milestone in your lives.
 
First to know na sinagot mo na sya…
 
First to know the engaged na kayo…
 
First to know that you are having a baby…
 
First to know that you are getting married…
 
Now that I’m no longer going to be around as often (or as seldom) as I was, I would miss having you confiding in me about the next firsts that are to come.
 
I would actually like to apologize because after taking the QC post I lacked time to spend with you. I was always hurrying about, always hectic. I could even hardly stop by your station and give you a quick hug. I’m sorry that I wasn’t able to spend enough time with you. I should have realized life is temporary… moreso, our lifespan at RMH.
 
Let me tell you that anyone who would have you as a friend would be 10 times blessed by the heavens… and I’m not giving you bull.
 
You extend loving arms, an open ear, a shoulder to cry on and a mouthful of chikka to just about anybody. You are one of the very few people I met who sees the good in others quickly, or at least you always give them the benefit of the doubt.
 
I will miss knowing that you are just by the Chat area and I can pass by anytime I want to. I will miss your vibrant attitude. I will miss knowing that I have repository of secrets as secure as a Swiss safe just nearby.
 
Thank you… para sa lahat.
 
You will always be my sister anywhere I go. Luv ya, Jo.
Leave a Reply

  • An attempt to remember.

  • The author and editor would like to thank the visitors of this site for dropping by and taking time to go through the articles.

    These are simply but ramblings of one woman struggling to retain as much youth in a fast-aging world. With her deteriorating senses and memory, this is her way holding on to as much as she can remember.

    The tone of the blog will most-likely change once she shifts to another phase in life. As of the moment, she claims to be at peace while in hibernation.

