Pain and Nothingness

You’re gone.

My heart breaks. My tears falls. My dreams shatter.

You were the only catalyst that kept my sanity together in this crazy place.

My only reason for getting up and wanting to face a new day.

I love you. Will you ever hear me utter those words?

Do you even know?

I don’t want to do this anymore… yet I don’t want to feel anything more but utter loss.

Obsession. That’s what they call it.

Obsessed. That’s what they call me.

I don’t care anymore. You’ll never know anyway.

Not a single goodbye. Not a single farewell.

Not a semblance of caring.

I am, after all, still your friend, right?

How could you leave without saying goodbye?

How could you leave like I would not have cared if you suddenly stopped coming to work?

How could you leave without a “See you soon?”

How could you leave that way?

How could you leave?

When I would get to see you again, time would tell.

Maybe then, you would have grown a beard. Maybe then, you would have three kids.

Maybe then, I would have forgotten how it feels to love you now.

I will give up on you. I should.

Take care of yourself.

Leave a comment