once in a blue moon

110205
I know too many people are all too familiar with the “kilig” feeling.
We all too often read about it and hear about it… but seldom truly feel it.
I have just experienced it right now… so what better way to share it with the world than through this medium?
Here I was, minding my own business, reading my long-overdue mail, when he came up to me. He held the back of my seat and checked out what I was doing. As I looked up from my chair, I stared into the most beautiful sight I had lain my eyes on for the day… no, scratch that… for I-don’t-know-how-long.
He said “Hey.”
I said “Hi!.”
He sadly said “I heard we’re not on for tonight?”
I said “Yeah. He’s got to be somewhere.”
He said “So, when do we go out?”
I said “I thought tomorrow would be fine?”
He brightly said “Oh! What is your schedule tomorrow?”
I said, “I’m free tomorrow.”
He said “How about him?”
I said “He is free as well.”
He said “Can I get your number?”
I said “Sure. I’ll get your number as well.”
He said, “I’ll get yours first.”
I gave my number then said “And yours?… Oops, sorry, I’ll have to write it down. I don’t have my phone.”
Leave a Reply

  • An attempt to remember.

  • The author and editor would like to thank the visitors of this site for dropping by and taking time to go through the articles.

    These are simply but ramblings of one woman struggling to retain as much youth in a fast-aging world. With her deteriorating senses and memory, this is her way holding on to as much as she can remember.

    The tone of the blog will most-likely change once she shifts to another phase in life. As of the moment, she claims to be at peace while in hibernation.

